Cookies are required for login or registration. Please read and agree to our cookie policy to continue.

Newest Member: Brokenhearted3663

New Beginnings :
I Need Help ! =D. What interesting stuff do u do?

Topic is Sleeping.

Gottagetthrough (original poster member #27325) posted at 9:03 PM on Wednesday, January 31st, 2024

grin

tell me all the interesting stuff you do!! i need help deciding on a trip; volunteer opportunity, etc etc to start my new life off right.

THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO IN THIS WORLD! grin

currently life aint too shabby on the interesting part:

1- i am in flight school

2- i speak german 1x a week with a friend i met on a language lesson website. my profeciency has improved 100% since I started. we talk about politics, family, sickness, gardening, etc… in German.

3- i have volunteered in the past for a school for troubled teens.

4- i have a graduate degree and love the field and keep up with it

5- i travel some. have driven cross country type trips (2000 miles but not east to west coast) with just me and my kids twice. I visited europe twice in the last few years.

Give me something to plan. A teip to iceland? greenland? a train ride across canada? volunteer in germany?

i have also done smaller things like try out every single restuaraunt in town one summer (there are a lot of small mom and pop places). i have thought about going to different places of worship but worry i will not be welcomed .

[This message edited by Gottagetthrough at 9:04 PM, Wednesday, January 31st]

id 8823102

Shehawk ( member #68741) posted at 1:21 AM on Thursday, February 1st, 2024

Gotta
You are a rock star! Wow!

Great job living your best life ever!

I am thinking of joining a country club type organization at a local University where I can take my computer to one of the coworking spaces, get a coffee, breakfast etc.

We are looking into "Vet Tix" for cultural and sporting events (which is amazing since my SO is retired military).